• Facebook

    MENSHEN Blog

    MENSHEN is one of the leading manufacturers in the packaging industry and due to our experience we know: the packaging industry is under constant change. Again and again we face new challenges, exciting market developments and interesting questions around the subject of packaging systems.

    In our MENSHEN blog we want to deal with the most important questions, topics and trends. But we do not just want to inform, but to talk to you and perhaps also to lead one or the other discussion. We hope you will enjoy our new corporate blog and are looking forward to your feedback!

    Das FGoto zeigt eine Spritzgiessmaschine

    English version

    ...will be available on May, 2nd 2018 ...read more

    Das Bild zeigt zwei kindersichere Verschlüsse

    For Grandma, Grandpa, Tim and Lena

    It all began sometime in the 1970s or thereabouts. A detergent manufacturer had the idea of providing his products with a closure that couldn’t easily be opened by children. The reason behind this was that his cleaning agents often smelled so delicious and were so colorful that especially small children were tempted to take a big mouthful. And that could and can still have disastrous results. ...read more

    Das Bild zeigt ein fahrerloses Transportsystem

    Running like clockwork

    Isn’t something missing there? This or something similar is usually the initial reaction upon encountering a driverless transport system (DTS) for the first time. “Er, a what?”, is generally the next question asked. The DTS can actually be explained quite simply and quickly: a sort of pallet truck or lift truck drives to a specific place in a production hall where it picks up pallets with finished goods and then brings them to the dispatch area. ...read more

    Das Foto zeigt Beutelverpackungen
    Beutelverpackungen erfreuen sich zunehmender Beliebtheit

    Flexibility's in demand

    Recently at the supermarket: Strolling through the aisles, it really hit me how differently the various products are packed – the range of options is really impressive and interesting. We have already reported in detail on the actual usefulness of packaging. Bottles, tubes, jars, tubs or, as here, pouches – the types of packaging are as diverse as the products that are worth protecting. And, in many cases, the packaging has a closure – more often than not one made by MENSHEN. ...read more

    The thing with the coffee capsule - Aluminum or plastic

    On the coffee market, there are currently fascinating, remarkable things going on – in the true sense of the word. Germany is traditionally a country of coffee drinkers. In 2016, the average amount of coffee consumed by each German was 162 liters (in comparison: 104 liters of beer, 148 liters of mineral water). And all this coffee is drunk in a variety of different ways: 86 per cent prefer ground filter coffee and whole coffee beans for fully automatic coffee machines. The remainder favor the practical, convenient way of making coffee with pads or coffee capsules made of plastic and aluminum. And these coffee capsules are our topic for today. ...read more

    Packaging Matters

    Today we are starting our brand-new blog on Packaging. Although this doesn’t actually mean we have reinvented the wheel, we want to take advantage of the digital media options available to provide fast, uncomplicated, interesting information on topics, innovations and products from the packaging industry. For us, it is just as important to receive prompt, straightforward comments, tips, opinions, praise and criticism on these very topics. Perhaps we’ll even manage to set up one or the other discussion on all and any aspects of packaging, and to profit from each other in this way. ...read more

• Facebook

    Willkommen auf dem MENSHEN Blog!

    MENSHEN ist einer der führenden Hersteller in der Verpackungsindustrie und aus unserer Erfahrung wissen wir: Die Verpackungsbranche untersteht einem ständigen Wandel. Immer wieder stehen wir vor neuen Herausforderungen, spannenden Marktentwicklungen und interessanten Fragen rund um das Thema der Verpackungssysteme.

    In unserem MENSHEN Blog wollen wir uns mit den wichtigsten Fragen, Themen und Trends beschäftigen. Doch wir wollen nicht nur informieren, sondern mit Ihnen ins Gespräch kommen und vielleicht auch die eine oder andere Diskussion führen. Wir wünschen viel Vergnügen und freuen uns auf Ihr Feedback!

    Das FGoto zeigt eine Spritzgiessmaschine

    Kunststoff in Form gebracht

    Jetzt haben wir bereits einige Besonderheiten bei Verschlüssen und Verpackungen vorgestellt und es stellt sich die Frage: wie funktioniert sie eigentlich, die Produktion von Kunststoffteilen – das so genannte Spritzgießen? In diesem speziellen Fall von Kunststoffverschlüssen und –verpackungskomponenten. ...weiterlesen

    Das Bild zeigt zwei kindersichere Verschlüsse

    For Granny and Grandad, Tim and Lena

    It all began sometime in the 1970s or thereabouts. A detergent manufacturer had the idea of providing his products with a closure that couldn’t easily be opened by children. The reason behind this was that his cleaning agents often smelled so delicious and were so colorful that especially small children were tempted to take a big mouthful. And that could and can still have disastrous results. ...weiterlesen

    Das Bild zeigt ein fahrerloses Transportsystem

    Wie an der Schnur gezogen

    Irgendwas fehlt doch da! So oder so ähnlich dürfte die erste Reaktion sein, wenn man zum ersten Mal einem fahrerlosen Transportsystem (FTS) begegnet. „Hä, was für’n Ding?“. Das ist dann wohl die zweite Frage, die man sich stellen könnte. FTS ist aber eigentlich ganz einfach und schnell erklärt: ...weiterlesen

    Das Foto zeigt Beutelverpackungen
    Beutelverpackungen erfreuen sich zunehmender Beliebtheit

    Flexibilität gefragt - Verpacken im Beutel

    Neulich im Supermarkt: wenn man so durch die Gänge schlendert und mal darauf achtet, wie unterschiedlich die verschiedenen Produkte verpackt sind… schon beeindruckend und interessant. Über die tatsächliche Sinnhaftigkeit von Verpackungen haben wir ja bereits weiter oben ausführlich berichtet. Flaschen, Tuben, Tiegel oder eben Beutel – die Verpackungsarten sind so vielfältig wie die Produkte, die schützenswert sind. Und in vielen Fällen haben die Verpackungen einen Verschluss – nicht selten von MENSHEN. ...weiterlesen

    Das Ding mit der Kaffeekapsel - Aluminium oder Kunststoff

    Was sich so auf dem Kaffeemarkt tut, ist spannend und bemerkenswert. Und zwar im eigentlichen Sinne des Wortes. Deutschland ist traditionell ein Land der Kaffeetrinker. 2016 hat im Durchschnitt jeder Deutsche 162 Liter Kaffee getrunken (im Vergleich: 104 Liter Bier, 148 Liter Mineralwasser). Und das auf ganz unterschiedliche Art und Weise: 86 Prozent bevorzugen dabei gemahlenen Filterkaffee und die ganze Bohne für den Kaffeevollautomaten. Der Rest mag lieber die praktische und bequeme Zubereitungsart mit Pads oder Kaffeekapseln aus Kunststoff und Aluminium. Und genau diese Kaffeekapseln sind heute unser Thema. ...weiterlesen

    Die Sache mit der Verpackung

    Heute starten wir nun mit unserem nagelneuen Blog über die Verpackung. Damit haben wir sicherlich nicht das Ei des Kolumbus‘ entdeckt, aber wir möchten die Möglichkeiten der digitalen Medien nutzen, um schnell, schnörkellos und interessant über Themen, Neuigkeiten und Produkte aus der Verpackungsbranche zu informieren. Genauso wichtig ist uns, dass wir schnell und schnörkellos Kommentare, Hinweise, Meinungen, Lob und Kritik zu genau diesen Themen erhalten. Vielleicht bekommen wir die eine oder andere Diskussion rund um die Verpackung hin und können so voneinander profitieren. ...weiterlesen